Detecting West Australian Gold
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hire a dd coil

5 posters

Go down

hire a dd coil Empty hire a dd coil

Post by martinjsto Sun 14 Apr 2013, 9:36 pm

Hi all,
This may be a bit of a unusual request, but does anyone know someone I can temporarily hire (2 weeks) a dd coil for a minelab 4000. reeds dont hire without a detector hire. the background is...
Jason has gratefully offered to meet up on Thursday and head off to some areas he knows of for a week of detecting.
for me, this would amount to a crash course in gold detecting, from what I have read, Jason is a well respected and successful prospector, and as a newbie, I could not ask for a better introduction and am in aw at Jason's generosity and offer.
so I have re-arranged my life for the next 2 weeks, managed to borrow a 4000 and am getting the car ready to go but have hit a snag, Jason messaged me and has suggested that I need a double D coil and it would be a waist of time on the ground without one. the unit I have only has a 11" mono and a 18 " nugget finder. both being mono.
so I need a double D by Wednesday and have practically exhausted my funds for the trip getting vehicle fuel and gear together and therefor cannot afford to purchase one at this time. and am willing to drive anywhere through Perth suburbs to (borrow) one if someone could offer one for use and will be happy to throw a few grams (or a agreed percentage), of what I find and I WILL be honest, in the direction of the owner. (i have an arrangement with the owner of the 4000) and at the end of the day, I just want to learn and get out bush and am happy to share any results, the way I see it is that I wont find much anyway with the wrong equipment so I will not really be giving anything away as I will have nothing or very little without the right gear.
does that make sense??? scratch