Detecting West Australian Gold
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Minelab GPX5000 with Std Mono Coil vs Nugget Finder

3 posters

Go down

Minelab GPX5000 with Std Mono Coil vs Nugget Finder Empty Minelab GPX5000 with Std Mono Coil vs Nugget Finder

Post by ukwizard Mon 07 Oct 2013, 7:55 pm

Hey guys,

Sorry if this is a stupid question, but be gentle I am a newbie! :-)

I have recently bought a GPX5000 and have the 2 11" coils that come as standard, DoubleD & Mono.

I keep reading that a lot of people have the Nugget Finder coil. Should I be looking at buying one? If so what size?

Your thoughts and feedback is greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Daz.

ukwizard

Back to top Go down

Minelab GPX5000 with Std Mono Coil vs Nugget Finder Empty Re: Minelab GPX5000 with Std Mono Coil vs Nugget Finder

Post by Guest Mon 07 Oct 2013, 8:09 pm

Daz--the 11" mono is a bloody good coil so don't waste ya money just yet coz what u r attemping to do is buy another coil without knowing what u have already got.

There r a lot of detector operators out there who have never used their commander coil so don't get sucked in --try what u have..i do recommend a smaller coil 8" round or a 8x6 elliptical both these coils will clean up were others have ventured..

good luck

regards
oneday

Back to top Go down

Minelab GPX5000 with Std Mono Coil vs Nugget Finder Empty Re: Minelab GPX5000 with Std Mono Coil vs Nugget Finder

Post by ukwizard Mon 07 Oct 2013, 8:15 pm

Thanks oneday,

Yes your right I need to learn what I've got first. I am gradually getting the idea of 'slow' and 'listen'.

Pity Southern Cross is so over done, but its good fresh air and exercise!

Cheers

Daz.

ukwizard

Back to top Go down

Post by mulgadansa Tue 08 Oct 2013, 7:26 am

Gday Daz