Detecting West Australian Gold
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

underground mining

5 posters

Go down

underground mining Empty underground mining

Post by leinsterlad Tue 04 Dec 2012, 4:45 pm

hi guys/girls just a for my own curiosity ,is there any prospecters here that work in an underground mine ,if so what do you do ?how long have you done it? myself i have been doing it for ten years here in leinster now, iam a production long hole driller got a couple of mates that also work here and do some prospecting to ,love it its a nice piecefull place underground, wouldnt think so but it is ,its simmilar to prospecting in some ways as far as being away from the rat race,but the bush has its better points as far as sceenery and openness.if i could be lucky enough to make the same money prospecting i would prefer that but i guess thats we are all hoping for :)
leinsterlad
leinsterlad

Back to top Go down

underground mining Empty Re: underground mining

Post by gim Tue 04 Dec 2012, 5:11 pm

worked 40 years u/ground, 27 mines, worked at redeamer, crusader, percy, the old emu mine worunga i think it is called now. gim
gim
gim

Back to top Go down

Post by koeh Tue 04 Dec 2012, 5:30 pm

I thought I saw the light, but it was some prick with a cap lamp bringing me some more work.

I did work at MRM absolutely loved working underground, 1 on 1 off what better roster could you ask for.

koeh

Back to top Go down

Post by albo Tue 04 Dec 2012, 6:19 pm

Hi Leinsterlad , yes been in & out of it for 25 years , first the old hill50 on the shaft before the decline , plutonic pump fitter, & golden grove u/g fitter. Not hanging shite ,but no wonder you reckon its relaxing .......long hole drillers are usually left alone to drill the stopes..... woke one up once i have , drill running , no feed , snoring away .....ar that old chestnut. tagging off now albo.
albo
albo

Back to top Go down