Detecting West Australian Gold
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sovereign GT

3 posters

Go down

Sovereign GT Empty Sovereign GT

Post by Guest Wed 23 Nov 2011, 7:38 am

Since I run a Sov GT I thought I would add this great vid by Des, explaining some of the controls of the Sov and how to ground balance properly.

Back to top Go down

Sovereign GT Empty Re: Sovereign GT

Post by round2it Sat 31 Mar 2012, 10:34 pm

Hi GoldStalker

Thanks for the video post

I just bought a SOVGT and am a complete newbie so need all the help I can get.

If you have any tips for a newbie I would be more than happy to hear them.

cheers

round2it
round2it

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun 01 Apr 2012, 10:16 am

G'day round2it, I have been out with mine thismorning for a few hours and scored $32.07

You will love the sov once you get the hang of it, very easy to use, I ws only thinking while out I should put together a quick video on it as one of Stoppsy's mates is wondering how to use it aswell.

Here is how I use it......

Vol. at about 10 o'clock
notch. off
Sensitivity. depending on where I am using it.... for parks etc for modern coins I have it set at about 12 or 1 o'clock
Threshold. to a slight audible hum
pinpoint. set to pinpoint always
Iron mask. On
Disc. Set to about the third notch (I will explain this shortly)

This is how it was explained to me.
See on the panel there is a blue area and a grey area.... pinpoint is in the grey area, therefore you are only using pinpoint when the Iron mask switch is switched all the way up to All Metal, this is the only switch you will have to change when wanting to change from detecting mode to pinpoint mode.