Detecting West Australian Gold
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Minelab Eureka Gold opinions?

+4
NuggieDreamer
aussie18
Bignuggs
Hillsboy
8 posters

Go down

Minelab Eureka Gold opinions? Empty Minelab Eureka Gold opinions?

Post by Hillsboy Mon 02 Jun 2014, 8:35 am

Hey a quick question, just wondered what ppl think of the Minelab Eureka Gold detector?

I'm no expert but it seems to me it could be a great option for us as we dont want to use many of the other features other models have?

We are thinking about buying something instead of hiring and have a small budjet, def can't afford anything in the 5k range...

Cheers

Hillsboy

Back to top Go down

Minelab Eureka Gold opinions? Empty Re: Minelab Eureka Gold opinions?

Post by Bignuggs Mon 02 Jun 2014, 9:19 am

I'm not sure if anyone on the forum has used the EG but it should be ok for small surface stuff.  The machine is not in the same league as a 5000 which most of us use.
Depends what your budget is.  If you can afford to spend up to $2,500 then I would be looking at getting a machine that starts from the GP Extreme and up.

check this out, get into the auction but I wouldn't pay anymore than $2,300 (contact the seller, make them an offer of $2,100 for outright sale and you pay the postage, if it doesn't sell at auction, make the offer again).
it only offers 1 coil, so in my opinion that keeps the price down.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

or, get in the auction for this and it ends soon ( about 2pm WA time today ). don't bid anymore than $900 as they are only $1190 new.

Bignuggs
Bignuggs
Forum Admin

Back to top Go down

Minelab Eureka Gold opinions? Empty Re: minelab eureka gold opinoins ?

Post by aussie18 Mon 02 Jun 2014, 1:33 pm

personally wouldn't waste my money, never used one and others may have different idea's but I'd go with cliff's suggestions hillsboy.